Cafe Three-Zero – Take 7 Author Interview With Nathan LaMorte

Each week we will be featuring a couple of our soon to be published authors, and inviting them to answer 7 questions about their writing and inspirations.  The first interview features Nathan LaMorte.  You can also click on to Nathan’s bio page and find out a little bit more about him…

Q1.  Give us some background on yourself?

No.

Q2. What was the basis for your story in Tales from the Cafe, Vol 1?

The basis for my story was to give that nagging voice that lives within our minds – a somewhat physical presence.

Q3.  Why did you want to become an author?

I would like to make a living from what I consider to be a fertile imagination.

Q4.  Any advice for fledgling authors?

It would probably be better for me to answer such a question when I myself have become an established author. I’m still only a novice.

Q5.  What authors do you like and admire?

So many to choose from. I suppose the writer for me at the moment is Terry Pratchett. He has created such wonderful world, full of rich characters and plots which always begs the question: why didn’t I think of that! Each tale as always, is filled with the writers charming sense of wisdom and wit, that always leaves the reader wanting more.

Q6.  What do you do when you’re not writing fiction?

I like to spend my time with my girlfriend, and of course my cat. Other than that, I’m usually thinking about writing fiction, watching/yelling at the television, or studying and reading books. I’m also an avid player of role-playing video games.

Q7.  What will you do if you become famous?

If I were to become famous, I’d probably spend the first few weeks in a state of catatonic disbelief. Once I snapped out of it, I would do my best to look after the money I earn, and hope that I continue writing the type of book that initially catapulted me toward said fame.

Leave a comment

Filed under CafeThreeZero updates

Leave a Reply

