Cafe Three-Zero Take 7 Author Interview – with Neil Stevens

Q1  Give us some background on yourself?

I am a hyper-emotional, over imaginative non realist who uses fantasy to take the edge off everyday reality.
 
Q2  What was the basis for your story in Tales from the Cafe, Vol 1?
 
 I used to watch a lot of westerns as a kid stuff with Clint Eastwood and John Wayne.

Q3  Why did you want to become an author?

I have always wanted to be good enough at story writing to have a book published.

Q4  Any advice for fledgling authors?

When I’m not one my self I will something like “Don’t give up, write all the time”

Q5  What authors do you like and admire?

David Gemmell, Anne McCaffrey, David and Leigh Eddings, Raymond E Feist, Bernard Cornwall, Stephen Donaldson, Rober Jordan, Terry Goodkind.
Most recently ; Robin HoBB and J V Jones.
Also read some of the dark tower series by Stephen King

Q6  What do you do when you’re not writing fiction?

I work and spend time with my children and girlfriend as well as catching up with friends and family.

Q7  What will you do if you become famous?

Publicise cafe three zero, buy a cottage and a pot-bellied pig

1 Comment

Filed under CafeThreeZero updates

One response to “Cafe Three-Zero Take 7 Author Interview – with Neil Stevens

  1. Cool interview. I like the ‘when I’m not a fledgling author’ comment.

    Kind regards, a fellow fledgling author, Bec.

Leave a Reply

