Cafe Three-Zero Take 7 Author Interview – with Joseph P. Clarkson

Each week we are featuring a couple of our now published authors, and inviting them to answer 7 questions about their writing and inspirations. They have all contributed to our first eBook, Tales From The Cafe: Vol 1, details of which are posted on our home page, along with where you can purchase. Our latest interview features Joseph P. Clarkson.  Be sure to check out  his author page for more information…

Q1  Give us some background on yourself?

As a full-time carer for my amazing wife, I now have some spare time to pursue a degree in English Literature. By spare time, I mean an exhausted state of body and mind at the end of each day when I can’t sleep and the mind wanders!

Q2  What was the basis for your story in Tales from the Cafe, Vol 1?

My fascination with Religious and ancient conspiracies, Templar and all things associated with these past theories amalgamating with the present. I also attribute my story to the tense thriller that is always hiding in and amongst these fascinating area’s of history.

Q3  Why did you want to become an author?

To be able to contribute something to my fascination with the above. Whether it’s fiction or an exaggeration of the truth…..

Q4  Any advice for fledgling authors?

Just write and write about anything and nothing. Somewhere amongst all the gibberish you will find your way to creating something amazing.

Q5  What authors do you like and admire?

JRR & Christopher Tolkien, David Gibbins, Chris Kuzneski, Robyn Young, Steve Berry, Stephen King, Jack Whyte, Kate Mosse, Edgar Allen Poe, Shakespeare (at least that is if it was really him, another conspiracy!) The list is really endless, but those are the ones that are sitting on a shelf next to my desk!

Q6  What do you do when you’re not writing fiction?

Caring for my amazing wife Claire, (although she’d beg to differ!) and spending time with my amazing girls Daisie and Hollie.

Q7  What will you do if you become famous?

Try to provide the best medical care for my wife, and take care of my girls. (Oh, I’d buy a top of the range mobile home for us to travel all over this fabulous country.)

Leave a comment

Filed under CafeThreeZero updates

Leave a Reply

