Cafe Three-Zero Take 7 Author Interview – with Richard Kefford

Each week we are featuring a couple of our now published authors, and inviting them to answer 7 questions about their writing and inspirations. They have all contributed to our first eBook, Tales From The Cafe: Vol 1, details of which are posted on our home page, along with where you can purchase. Our latest interview features Richard Kefford.  Be sure to check out  his author page for more information…

Q1  Give us some background on yourself?

I have always enjoyed writing and finally decided to take a creative writing course with the Open University. Now retired and I feel I can put my life experiences to some good use. I am proud to be part of Café Three Zero

Q2  What was the basis for your story in Tales from the Cafe, Vol 1?

I met a lovely old lady on Dartmoor one day. We talked for about an hour and I just wrote her life story as she told it to me with fictional inserts and necessary changes.

Q3  Why did you want to become an author?

I enjoy writing so it seemed logical.

Q4  Any advice for fledgling authors?

Write, then write some more and then keep writing.

Q5  What authors do you like and admire?

Robert Heinlein, Terry Pratchett,  Zenna Henderson, Lee Childs, Graham Hurley

Q6  What do you do when you’re not writing fiction?

Life writing, travel writing and poetry. I also enjoy field geology and wood-turning.

Q7  What will you do if you become famous?

Hide, I don’t want to become famous

Leave a comment

Filed under CafeThreeZero updates

Leave a Reply

