Cafe Three-Zero Take 7 Author Interview – with A.C.Fullwood

Each week we are featuring a couple of our now published authors, and inviting them to answer 7 questions about their writing and inspirations. They have all contributed to our first eBook, Tales From The Cafe: Vol 1, details of which are posted on our home page, along with where you can purchase. Our latest interview features A.C.Fullwood.  Be sure to check out  her author page for more information…

Q1  Give us some background on yourself?

I studied theatre design in Liverpool and now try to work as an artist/designer as my day job.  I’m married to a musician, so my life is mad and unpredictable to say the least.

Q2  What was the basis for your story in Tales from the Cafe, Vol 1?

It stems from the character Squirrel and a conversation my husband and I had about surviving after a disaster.  We often talk about dark and weird subjects late at night.

Q3  Why did you want to become an author?

I always wrote stories alongside drawing – the two went together for me.  I used to tell ghost stories to the kids on our street and make them cry (something that I’m not proud of). The passion stayed with me.  I still want to live in that childhood dream world and make a living from it one day.

Q4  Any advice for fledgling authors?

I’m a firm believer in never giving up.  If you have dreams – follow them, no matter what people say!

Q5  What authors do you like and admire?

The list is endless.  Tolkien for his vast imagination and ability to draw on the past.  I like Katherine Kerr and Trudi Canavan for their believable worlds and characters. I admire Stephen kings approach to writing; he’s a hard worker who has boundless energy and ideas.

Q6  What do you do when you’re not writing fiction?

I mainly paint, so I am a starving artist as well as a starving writer.  I love spending time with my husband and walking the dog, being with nature or in the garden.  I’m a big traveller too and when I find the time I like to visit art galleries and cultural locations. I try to live a holistic life and recently began dabbling in aromatherapy and growing herbs.

Q7  What will you do if you become famous?

Buy a place by the sea, with hills or mountains close by. Somewhere with lots of open space around it where we can have animals and live the good life.

Leave a comment

Filed under CafeThreeZero updates

Leave a Reply

