Cafe Three-Zero Take 7 Author Interview – with Claire Mitchell-Tsamados

Each week we are featuring a couple of our now published authors, and inviting them to answer 7 questions about their writing and inspirations. They have all contributed to our first eBook, Tales From The Cafe: Vol 1, details of which are posted on our home page, along with where you can purchase. Our latest interview features Claire Mitchell-Tsamados.  Be sure to check out  her author page for more information…

Q1  Give us some background on yourself?

I am 25 years old (and about to have my next birthday). I live with my beautiful 7-year-old daughter. I work as a EFL teacher and writer, and I am currently studying for a BA (HONS) in English language and literature.

Q2  What was the basis for your story in Tales from the Cafe, Vol 1?

Strangely enough I just tried not to write in my usual Victorian high romance style. I wanted to try something different, so with that as my only aim (and trying to stay as far from it as possible) I came up with this ‘A Little Extra Revenge’.

Q3  Why did you want to become an author?

Writing was just something I have always done. I’m not sure where else I fit.

Q4  Any advice for fledgling authors?

Just keep at it and never give up.

Q5  What authors do you like and admire?

Josephine Cox, Freya North, Stephen King, Maeve Binchy, Barbara Taylor Bradford and many, many more.

Q6  What do you do when you’re not writing fiction?

Spend time with my daughter.

Q7  What will you do if you become famous?

I have no idea. The same as now I guess, but maybe with a bigger grin!

Leave a comment

Filed under CafeThreeZero updates

Leave a Reply

